Software Testing Levels

Testing levels are basically to identify missing areas and prevent overlap and repetition between the development life cycle phases. In software development life cycle models there are defined phases like requirement gathering and analysis, design, coding or implementation, testing and deployment.  Each phase goes through the testing. Hence there are various levels of testing. The various levels of testing are:

Unit testing

Integration testing

System testing

Acceptance testing